Review “The Infinite Sea”

The Infinite Sea (The 5th Wave #2) by Rick Yancey

4.5/5

The Infinite Sea is the second book in the 5th Wave trilogy. It takes place shortly after the events of The 5th Wave, when Cassie and the rest of the group have a choice to make: wait for Evan Walker or not.

Honestly, this book was so amazing! A perfect second book. Great developing of the characters. But, to be perfectly honest, I was a bit hesitant to pick up this book. But, it was such a huge mistake! I thought it would drag the story down, and it would ruin The 5th Wave for me. Boy, was I wrong…

I read the book in two days, TWO FRIGGING DAYS. It was so epic, a fantastic book. I loved it so much.

My favourite part was Ringer’s. Before The Infinite Sea, I didn’t really like Ringer. She was a really cool character, but I never related to her or anything. But  after this book, she became one of my favourites. I understood her, which, in my opinion, is the first step to liking a character. It can go the other way, of course. (*cough* Levana *cough*) Anywho, Ringer’s chapters were so enlighting, the whole damn trilogy should have been written from her point of view. She is so clever, and knowing her backstory made everything about her make sense. In case you haven’t noticed, I love Ringer.

About the plot, I thought it was really well thought. There wasn’t anything unnecessary, not even pointless world-building. Which makes this book go into my Did Not Suffer From SBS list. SBS stands for second book syndrome, a thing that many books can suffer. Luckily, this was not the case.

I liked this book so much I am at lost of words. I don’t know how to express all my feelings, my thoughts, into well-written sentences. I cannot fanthom these thoughts in constellations as bright and shiny as Cassiopiea.

But,  I hope that you were able to get something useful from this review. I hope you read it and you love it. I’m sorry for such a crappy review.

QOTP: Which book(s) didn’t suffer from SBS for you?

Happy Reading!

Agus

PS: Follow me on instagram! (obsessed_bookworm ; regalreaders)

 

Un comentario en “Review “The Infinite Sea”

Responder

