November Wrap Up + Book Haul

hi stich

December is here! Which means is time for November´s wrap up (and book haul). I dissapeared this past months so consider this my official comeback.

1

  • A boy made of blocks, by Keith Stuart ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ (thanks to NetGalley and Little Brown for providing me with an ebook)
  • Death thieves, by Julie Wright ★ ★ ★ ★ (thanks to EbooksForReview)
  • Bodas de sangre (or Blood Wedding), by Federico Garcia Lorca ★ ★ ★ ★
  • Almas nocturnas (only in spanish, sorry), by Lucila Varise ★ ★ ★ ★ (gracias a la ed. Hojas del Sur por el ejemplar)
  • Esperando la carroza (Waiting for the Hearse), by Jacobo Langsner ★ ★ ★ ★
  • Unravel me (Shatter me #2), by Tahereh Mafi ★ ★ ★
  • Ignite me (Shatter me #3), by Tahereh Mafi ★ ★ ★ ★
  • Unite me (Shatter me #1.5, #2.5), by Tahereh Mafi ★ ★ ★
  • Just a normal tuesday, by Kim Turrisi ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ (thanks to NetGalley and Kids Can Press for giving me an ebook)

So, all in all, it was a pretty succesfull month. I read 9 books, but I’m still super behind on my Goodreads challenge, I need to read like 15 books in December. Let’s hope I make it!

2

  • The entire Shatter Me collection (including Unite Me), Tahareh Mafi
  • Madame Bovary, by Gustave Flaubert
  • Glass Sword, by Victoria Aveyard (I won this on @booksofcoffee giveaway!)

I recieved the following books from publishers:

  • Juego de espejos, by Graciela Moreschi (Ed. Urano)
  • La guerra, un crimen contra la humanidad, by Roberto Vivo (Ed. Hojas del Sur)
  • Just a Normal Tuesday, by Kim Turrisi (NetGalley and Kids Can Press)
  • A boy made of blocks, by Keith Stuart (NetGalley and Little Brown UK)
  • Zenn Diagram, by Wendy Brant (NetGalley and Kids Can Press)
  • Someone Else’s Summer, by Rachel Bateman (NetGalley and Perseus Book Group)
  • How To Be Happy, by David Burton (NetGalley and Text Publishing)
  • The Empire State Cat’s Christmas Gift, by Nic Tacano (NetGalley and Harper Collins UK
  • Foreverafter: An Odd Adventure, by K. J. Quint (NetGalley and Atthis Art)
  • Juliet Takes A Breath, by Gabby Rivera (NetGalley and Riverdale Avenue Books)

Yup, quite a lot of books. I doubt I’ve ever had so many books, but I only bought five!

How about you? How many book did you read (and buy) on November? Let me know on the comments!

See you soon,

Agus

Publicado en: YA

Responder

